Providence Catholic Names 34 AP Scholar Award Recipients

Alumni Staff Parents
NEW LENOX (October 4, 2016) – Dr. John Harper, Principal of Providence Catholic High School, is pleased to announce that 34 students have earned AP Scholar Awards by the College Board in recognition of their exceptional achievement on the college-level Advanced Placement Program® (AP®) Exams, which were taken in May.  “We are extremely proud of these young men and women who strive for academic excellence,” said Harper.

According to data released by the College Board, Providence Catholic students earned the following AP Scholar awards:

  • One National AP Scholar, which is granted to students who earn an average of at least a 4 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 4 or higher on eight or more of these exams
  • Seven AP Scholars with Distinction, which is granted to students who earn an average of at least a 3.5 on all AP exams taken and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of the exams
  • Nine AP Scholars with Honor is given to students who earn an average of at least 3.25 on all AP exams taken and a 3 or higher on four or more of these exams
  • Eighteen AP Scholars, which is designated for students who receive 3 or higher on three or more AP exams

National AP Scholar awardee includes:

  • Colin Brankin ’16 (Orland Park)

AP Scholar with Distinction awardees include:

  • Colin Brankin ’16 (Orland Park)
  • Patrick Connelly ’16 (Tinley Park)
  • Mayrna Dababneh ’16 (Tinley Park)
  • Thomas Dillman ’16 (Peotone)
  • Patrick Kay ’16 (Orland Park)
  • John Scholl ’16 (Orland Park)
  • Benjamin Wasicki ’16 (Frankfort)

AP Scholars with Honor awardees include:

  • Grace Baffoe ’16 (Orland Park)
  • Jessica Baldys ’17 (Mokena)
  • Samantha Dorning ’17 (Orland Park)
  • Rachel Gorski ’16 (Shorewood)
  • Hunter Klein ’16 (Joliet)
  • Blake Labelle ’16 (Orland Park)
  • Grace Rost ’17 (Orland Park)
  • Catherine Spesia ’16 (Joliet)
  • Kyle Struck ’16 (Orland Park)

AP Scholars include:

  • Claire Baudek ’16 (Joliet)
  • Lauren Bernas ’16 (Orland Park)
  • Jason Ciabattoni ’16 (Frankfort)
  • Joven Garces ’16 (Plainfield)
  • Grace Huguelet ’16 (Frankfort)
  • Alexander Jedlicka-Kriz ’16 (Frankfort)
  • Michael Kamowski ’16 (Peotone)
  • Jakob Lambert ’16 (Homer Glen)
  • Joshua Lambert ’17 (Homer Glen)
  • Justin Lumanga ’16 (Mokena)
  • Maegan Magante ’16 (Homer Glen)
  • Mia Massaro ’16 (Homer Glen)
  • Daniel McDonald ’16 (Orland Park)
  • Michael McGuire ’16 (Frankfort)
  • Bernard O’Donnell ’16 (Lemont)
  • Scott Tatro ’16 (Orland Park)
  • John Wolf ’16 (Orland Park)
  • Kaitlyn Ziska ’16 (Homer Glen)


Jamie O’Brien
Director of Communications

Back to top