Providence Catholic Names 56 Illinois State Scholars

NEW LENOX (December 5, 2016) – Dr. John Harper, Principal of Providence Catholic High School is pleased to announce that 56 students have been recognized as 2017-18 Illinois State Scholars.  This prestigious award is given annually by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC) that recognizes the top high school students from across the state as this year’s State Scholars.

Illinois State Scholars represent approximately the top ten percent of high school seniors, hailing from more than 650 high schools across the state. Selection is based on SAT, ACT or Prairie State Achievement Exam scores at the end of the student’s junior year.

“We are very proud of these students who strive for academic excellence and are leaders among their peers,” said Dr. Harper.

The following 56 seniors from Providence Catholic High School have been named Illinois State Scholars:

  • Ryan Anderson (Mokena)
  • Cameron Aurelio (Orland Park)
  • Francis Baffoe (Orland Park)
  • Brad Baldys (Mokena)
  • Jessica Baldys (Mokena)
  • Thomas Bernecker (Orland Park)
  • Tyler Bomba (Plainfield)
  • Isabella Bucciferro (Joliet)
  • Luke Bussey (Lockport)
  • Mark Cachey (Tinley Park)
  • Daniel Canning (Homer Glen)
  • Samantha Dorning (Orland Park)
  • Alyssa Gromala (Mokena)
  • Joseph Harris (Orland Park)
  • Christian Hecht (Tinley Park)
  • Maureen Hennenfent (Homer Glen)
  • Max Hernandez (Homer Glen)
  • Meghan Howat (Plainfield)
  • Alexandra Hoye (Homer Glen)
  • John Irwin (Frankfort)
  • Mallory Jatis (Homer Glen)
  • Amy Jensen (Tinley Park)
  • William Karabel (Homer Glen)
  • Danielle Kieffer (Orland Park)
  • Joshua Lambert (Homer Glen)
  • Maggie Manalli (Lemont)
  • Michael Massaro (Homer Glen)
  • Brendan McGuire (Woodridge)
  • Paulius Mikuzis (Homer Glen)
  • Kate Miller (Tinley Park)
  • Faith Morrison (Mokena)
  • Meghan Morrissette (Joliet)
  • Robert Mueller (Frankfort)
  • Claire Paciga (Orland Park)
  • Nina Pantoja (Lockport)
  • Brian Peck (Orland Park)
  • TJ Quinlan (Orland Park)
  • Kellista Quirke (Frankfort)
  • Hailey Radakovitz (Tinley Park)
  • Isabel Rossi (Naperville)
  • Grace Rost (Orland Park)
  • Isabella Santangelo (Manhattan)
  • Matthew Sebek (Joliet)
  • Caitlin Shanahan (Orland Park)
  • Cecilia Spesia (Joliet)
  • Celine Stroup (Shorewood)
  • Justin Tomaselli (Shorewood)
  • Ursulina Tomczak (Homer Glen)
  • Matthew Troy (Homer Glen)
  • Morgan VanderWey (Tinley Park)
  • Richard Warfield (Orland Hills)
  • Rachael Wasmund (Lemont)
  • Aidan Wheeler (Homer Glen)
  • Joshua Wilcox (Mokena)
  • Jamie Zavodny (Orland Park)
  • Joshua Zubik (Homer Glen)


Jamie O’Brien
Director of Communications

Back to top