Providence Catholic Names 41 Illinois State Scholars

NEW LENOX (December 4, 2018) – Dr. John Harper, Principal of Providence Catholic High School is pleased to announce that 41 students have been recognized as 2018-19 Illinois State Scholars. This prestigious award is given annually by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC) that recognizes the top high school students from across the state as this year’s State Scholars.

Generally, Illinois State Scholars represent approximately the top ten percent of high school seniors. However, more than 15 percent of the PCHS senior class were awarded this honor. Scholars are chosen based on a combination of ACT, SAT or Prairie State Achievements scores at the end of the student’s junior year and other criteria as determined by the Illinois State Scholar Commission.

“We are very proud of these students who strive for academic excellence and are leaders among their peers,” said Dr. Harper.

The following 41 seniors from Providence Catholic High School have been named Illinois State Scholars:

Kaylee Airola (Joliet)
Isabella Andreano (Joliet)
Carolina Castillo (Joliet)
Derek Freeman (Joliet)
Zoey Bengtson (Homer Glen)
James Grill (Homer Glen)
Meaghan Walter (Homer Glen)
Eleanor Bilotta (Frankfort)
Noah Wasicki (Frankfort)
Lucas Jackson (Frankfort)
John McGuire (Frankfort)
Allison Brankin (Orland Park)
Kyle Laird (Orland Park)
Michael Perino (Orland Park)
Tyler Struck (Orland Park)
Delaney Bray (New Lenox)
Matthew Cerven (New Lenox)
Ryan Bresingham (New Lenox)
Allison Gardella (New Lenox)
Riley Guillaume (New Lenox)
Kenneth Catausan (Lockport)
Brianna Tully (Lockport)
Daniel Connelly (Tinley Park)
Joseph Murphy (Tinley Park)
Matthew DiNardi (Palos Park)
Christina Muraskas (Palos Park)
Toni Gardner (Lemont)
Ivy Sullivan (Lemont)
Marissa Sullivan (Lemont)
Aiste Kavaliauskas (Lemont)
Alyssa LaBine (Mokena)
Liam McGinnis (Mokena)
Sarah Noone (Mokena)
Madeleine McGuire (Woodridge)
Gea Alberico (Manhattan)
Erik Anderson (Dyer)
Tristan Vidican (Minooka)
Gabrielle Huminsky (Elwood)
Maggie Joutras (Shorewood)
Joshua DiPego (Romeoville)
Sarah Deffenbaugh (Plainfield)

Back to top