Providence Catholic High School Names 51 Illinois State Scholars

Dr. John Harper, Principal of Providence Catholic High School is pleased to announce that 51 students have been recognized as 2017-18 Illinois State Scholars.  This prestigious award is given annually by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC) that recognizes the top high school students from across the state as this year’s State Scholars.

Generally, Illinois State Scholars represent approximately the top ten percent of high school seniors.  However, more than 21 percent of the PCHS senior class were awarded this honor.  Selection is based on SAT, ACT or Prairie State Achievement Exam scores at the end of the student’s junior year.
“We are very proud of these students who strive for academic excellence and are leaders among their peers,” said Dr. Harper.
The following 51 seniors from Providence Catholic High School have been named Illinois State Scholars:


  • Antonio Alejo  (Tinley Park)
  • Angelique Anonuevo  (Tinley Park)
  • Claire Barrett  (Tinley Park)
  • Bruno Caruso  (Lemont)
  • Kelsey Clarke  (Homer Glen)
  • Anastasia Cokinos (Orland Park)
  • Emily Conway (Homer Glen)
  • Andrew Dalton (New Lenox)
  • Stephanie Duensing (Mokena)
  • Michelle Eckel (Mokena)
  • Eduardo Favela (New Lenox)
  • Hunter Fenoglio (New Lenox)
  • Brighid Fobert (Channahon)
  • Aaron Gaspardo (Orland Park)
  • Mitchell Gray (New Lenox)
  • William Griffiths (Mokena)
  • Sydney Harder (Channahon)
  • Tianqi Hu (Frankfort)
  • James Huguelet (Frankfort)
  • Nicholas Jones (Wilmington)
  • Emily Joos (Country Club Hills)
  • Ryan Joslyn (Homer Glen)
  • Caden Kalinowski (Mokena)
  • Matthew King (Romeoville)
  • Timothy Klotz (Orland Park)
  • Megan Kulpinski (Tinley Park)
  • Kennedy Lake (Manhattan)
  • John Land (Frankfort)
  • Zackari Landy (New Lenox)
  • Nicholas Lappin (Orland Park)
  • Matthew Lewandowski (Frankfort)
  • Connor Lima (Tinley Park)
  • John McAllister (Lockport)
  • Brendan Nieukirk (Tinley Park)
  • Joseph Nugent (Manhattan)
  • Joseph O’Connell (Mokena)
  • Jack Patterson (Mokena)
  • Kathryn Pfeiffer (Lockport)
  • Emily Pilon (Shorewood)
  • Ryan Pintoy (Plainfield)
  • Bailey Remiasz (Channahon)
  • Corrin Remiasz (Channahon)
  • Jacob Reyes (New Lenox)
  • Samuel Rost (Orland Park)
  • Mary Grace Santschi (New Lenox)
  • Katherine Saunders (Frankfort)
  • Natalie Schaefer (Mokena)
  • Emily Sicinski (Mokena)
  • Mariano Sori-Marin (Mokena)
  • Keely Tess (Orland Park)
  • Emma Urchell (Tinley Park)
Back to top